Midwest AETC

Midwest AETC


The Midwest AIDS Education and Training Center (Midwest AETC) is a ten-state consortium that includes Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, and Wisconsin. We offer training, technical and capacity building assistance to meet the needs of health care professionals and increase the size and strength of the HIV clinical workforce in our region with the goal of reducing the rate of new HIV infections.

The Midwest AETC is part of a national network of 8 regional AIDS Education and Training Centers founded in 1987 by the Health Resources Services Administration (HRSA) to train healthcare providers and disseminate rapidly changing information about HIV/AIDS., serving all states and territories and including two supporting national centers. Visit our National Coordinating Resource Center website https://aidsetc.org for more information about the national network.

Midwest AETC Projects


Training and Technical Assistance
Clinician Scholars Programs
Ending the HIV Epidemic
HIV Interprofessional Education Program
HIV Practice Transformation Project


For more information about this project, contact Teresa Haro, Regional Assistant Director, at tharo@uic.edu


MATEC Regional Headquarters
University of Illinois at Chicago, College of Medicine
Department of Family and Community Medicine
1919 W. Taylor Street (MC779), 8th Floor
Chicago IL 60612